A prayer to Tyr

​Tyr do I call

and Tyr do I hail
Prince of the Temples

Dispenser of Justice

Wise sage,

Stout-Heart
Do I greet you.
That though my path

is encumbered

my hand tied

still yet are there

weapons to hand

and a path to tread.
May your blessings be

bestowed upon me.
So do I ask, 

so do I pray, 

so do I hail.

Tyr, unattributed artist, found on pinterest
One thought on “A prayer to Tyr

  1. Pingback: Op zoek naar antwoorden op de vraag Is er een God # 1 Veel goden – Questiontime – Vragenuurtje

Leave a Reply

