And so it begins…

Through the years I’ve been one voice among so many others talking about the Gods and Goddesses of the Northern Tradition. My voice has been heard across forums, mailing lists, Livejournal, and Facebook. My words have been seen as a columnist at the interfaith website Patheos, as a contributor to Witches and Pagan Magazine and as a contributor to various polytheistic devotionals. I have been a presence at various kindreds and their rituals, attended numerous gatherings as both one among many there to worship with the community, and sometimes there in the role of gythia (priestess). I have spun songs, and sung invocations to our Gods. I have spoken of ways to connect to one’s ancestors.

But as invariably happens, life pulls you in different directions and so I retreated from public for the most part overwhelmed by a job that kept me ridiculously busy and a number of serious concerns impacting my family. Yet in private I never abandoned my Gods, or my ancestors. My practice continued.

And now circumstances have transpired enabling me to return once again to share my voice, my musings and thoughts, to be publicly part of the conversation once more.

And so it begins.

P.S. So this is my first venture here on Word Press, I imagine I'll be tweaking the design and layout for a while until I precisely get the look and feel I want. Please be patient with me in the meantime.
Leave a Reply

